To Argentina!

As some of you may know, I have recently embarked on a trip to Argentina (I just arrived in Buenos Aires this morning).

I’ll be traveling for about a month, and thought this might be a good place to share some of my thoughts/experiences.

 

My itinerary is very loosely built:

-I take an overnight bus from BsAs to Mendoza tonight

-I explore the wine region in Mendoza for at least one week, staying in a hostel in downtown Mendoza

-2.5 weeks TBA (maybe visiting Chile)

-I stay in Buenos Aires/Quilmes for a couple days before I depart for home

 

It’s a ten hour bus ride from Buenos Aires to Mendoza. Fortunately, I got a first class ticket (only about $20 more), which includes a fully reclining chair. I’m hoping for a smoother ride than last nights plane ride.

“…very turbulent…” -Flight attendant at 2AM last night

 

It’s a beautiful day today in BsAs. 75 degrees. Sunny. A constant breeze. And the women here are absolutely gorgeous.

About ANewVine

Developing the art of making fine Maryland wine. View all posts by ANewVine

One response to “To Argentina!

Leave a comment